Welcome to Aboyne Primary School!

Our enthusiastic and dedicated staff team aims to work in partnership with you and our school community to provide all children with excellent opportunities for learning and development.

Aboyne Primary School is set in an attractive rural location approximately 30 miles west of Aberdeen. The school is non-denominational and the catchment area is the village of Aboyne and the surrounding rural area, stretching from Coull to the north, Dinnet to the west, Birse to the east, and Glen Tanar to the south. Aboyne Primary provides education for children from Nursery to P7, after which pupils transfer to Aboyne Academy. Both schools benefit from being situated on a shared campus, along with Deeside Community Centre and swimming pool.

School Opening Times

Main school:

Start: 9:00 am

Morning Break: 10:30 am – 10:50 am

Lunch: 12:20 pm – 1:15 pm

Finish: 3.15 pm


Open 8.00 am

Finish: 6.00 pm

School Information

Head Teacher – Mrs. A. Gagne & Mrs. L. MacArthur (Acting)

Phone Number – 01339 267680